News‎ > ‎

LBG Carnival Canberra 9th June 2013

posted 14 Jun 2013, 02:01 by Race Walking SA - SARWC
Congratulations to everyone who competed at the LBG carnival. Many walkers produced PB's last weekend well done. While others were very consistent.
South Australian Race walkers club walked away with several perpetual trophies the most we have had for many years. we also won 8 teams medals across the board.
The individual medallist were:
Peter Crump              1st     (Masters 20 mile)
Tanya Holliday           1st     (Women's 10 mile)
Darren Bown              2nd    (Men's 10 mile)
Justin Hill                    3rd    (Men's 10 mile)
Darren Bown              1st     (Masters 10 mile)
Anna Cross                 2nd   (U16 Girls 3km)
Danielle Walsh            3rd   (U18 Girls 5km)
Tanya Holliday            1st    (Open women 5km)
Megan Szirom             3rd   (Open women 5km)
Anna Cross                 1st    (U20 Women 5km)
Megan Szirom            1st    (Masters Women 5km)